The Pendleton Panther

Have Airlines Lost Their Sanity?

Posted on: January 27, 2010

Not being a florida native the only way for me to get back to New Jersey (where I live while im not at school) in a  decent amount of time, is to fly. But I am close to believing that airlines have lost their sanity with prices. Why would I wanna pay over $300 just to go home for a weekend, and on top of that pay for my bag. I recently just traveled to California and my bag itself cost almost $30. It’s hard for me to believe that airlines are being affected that badly by the economy.

Airline

When I go to the airport I see ton’s of people there, I havent noticed any decrease in the amount of people at the airport. I somewhat understood why airlines enforced payment if you were bringing more then one bag, but I do not understand why if your bringing just one, why you have to pay up for that. Why must we be punished for needing clothes? These new fees I believe may be the only reason why in the near future frequent flyers may stop being so frequent.

Leave a comment


    • Aully Bukan: Thanks for share...
    • riskstar: Good information
    • Rob Dresser: Many people have a poor grasp of what this is about. At its core this is about advanced stage terminal illness and relieving those in that condition

    Categories