The Pendleton Panther

Goodbye High School, I’ll Miss You.

Posted on: May 26, 2010

Goodbye High School

Today was the last day of high school for all the seniors of the Pendleton School. To be honest, I have longed for this day for almost 4 years now but much to my surprise, I feel sad that it is all coming to an end. All the friends I have made in the past 3 years are going to leave and we may never see each other again. Looking back at every footstep I have taken, every accomplishment I have achieved, I want to thank my friends, the faculties of Pendleton and the staffs of IMG, who all supported me on a daily basis. I was always one of those people who disliked IMG and Pendleton and expressed my longing to get out of this ‘prison’ but I guess I am becoming one of those people who will miss every little thing that annoyed them during the years they have been here. Not only will I miss my friends, I will miss ‘The Pendleton Dress Code’, the broken printer, the dark classrooms, the repetitive food in the cafeteria, the rude kitchen ladies etc. Who knew saying goodbye to Pendleton and IMG was so hard? Soon, everybody will go their separate ways and start a new chapter in their lives but I am sure that everyone will miss the environment of this academy.

Leave a Reply

Categories

