The Pendleton Panther

Bruins out, Celtics in

Posted on: May 15, 2010

Being from Rhode Island there is nothing better than having my “home” teams in basketball and hockey in the playoffs. However when the two previous series started I was more optimistic about the Bruins future than I was about the Celtics future. The Bruins had a lot of momentum and the Celtics were playing one of the best teams in the NBA in the Cavaliers. However, the Bruins just lost the series after being up 3-0, and they were up 3-0 in the 7th game and lost 4-3. The “Bruin Nation” was extremely shocked and disappointed. However, the boston fans have something to be extremely excited, as the Celtics just beat one of the best teams in Basketball in six games, and have a ton of momentum going into the Orlando Magic series. Even though this is not the way I would have imagined things would have gone, I couldn’t be happier as I love watching NBA playoffs, especially when my team is in the race. This should be a great series, which I believe the Celtics will win in 6 games once again.

Leave a Reply

Categories

