The Pendleton Panther

Frequent Flyer

Posted on: May 11, 2010

I would be one of those people that would be considered a “frequent flyer.” As I right this I am currently on a plane, and what I can’t figure out is why I had to turn my iPod off just to take off. I understand the cell phones because they look for signal to connect to and that could mess with the signal getting fed to the planes and what not, but my ipod really? My ipod feeds music from my ipod to my headphones, to my ear. There is no outgoing signal needed to achieve all of that. Considering my frequent flyer(ness) I have heard all the safety  messages more then 100 times, at this point finding the exit row shouldn’t be too difficult. I suppose there are people who need that extra reminder.  It’d be nice if I could just kick back, relax, listen to my music while taking off. I guess this isen’t really that important of a issue, but it just bothers me becaue sometimes I am just in the mood to listen to my music and usually the flight attendants ruin that. An explanation for this rule would be nice, but I doubt I’ll get that.

Leave a Reply

Categories

