The Pendleton Panther

Cell Phones, and the Youth.

Posted on: April 28, 2010

The other day someone asked me, “could you live without your cell phone.” My answer to that question was quite easy, no. It is quite interesting how the youth today treat there cell phones as if it’s apart of them, like we could not go on without a source of constant communication.  I know that when my parents would take my cell phone away for what ever reason I felt like they were taking one of the most important things away from me, when really its just a device, its not the end of the world. I think that the youth today relies so heaivly on technilogly, imagine if all the cell phones in the world disappeared what chaos wold occur. I think most teenagers would have mental breakdowns. Cell phones have become a huge part of the teenage life, although sometimes it seems maybe less drama would happen if cell phones didnt exist.

Leave a Reply

Categories

