The Pendleton Panther

WNBA

Posted on: March 14, 2010

WNBA is one of the biggest jokes in sports today. I would honestly rather go to a pre-season men’s NCAA basketball game, then go to a WNBA championship game. I support the fact that women go out and try to be successful in sports. In addition to this, I

WNBA

completely respect the talent that these women have shown the world since their debuts. However, I just feel like when you put it all together and watch the WBNA, it’s some of the most ridiculous moments in sports. I truly do not think I could sit through more than a minute and a half of any WNBA games, no matter what team. Not that the NBA is any better sometimes, but there is something about women running around trying to play basketball that annoys me. I mean they are talented and all, but they are not even close to the Larry Birds and Paul Pierces of the NBA.

Leave a Reply

Categories

