The Pendleton Panther

The Florida Strawberry Festival

Posted on: March 14, 2010

Each year, Florida hosts the “Florida Strawberry Festival” for the month of March. This festival consists of a lot of people, rides, food and much more entertainment. The festival opens at the very beginning of the day and goes through out the night. At around 7:00

Set-up

each night there is a different performance from a relatively popular name. Two weekends ago, I attended the Florida Strawberry Festival. I spent the day eating the food, and riding the rides and ended the night with a concert by Darius Rucker. It was a really fun time, and there were an insane amount of people there which made it all the more fun. I think that it is a really cool and fun tradition that Florida keeps up each year, and this year being my first, I definitely got a great impression. I would love to go back sometime this March, but if I don’t get the chance I will absolutely find time to attend the festival again next March.

Leave a Reply

Categories

