The Pendleton Panther

Rain Outs

Posted on: March 14, 2010

Last Friday & Saturday Men’s Varsity Baseball was scheduled for two games and both of them were rained out.  This makes me extremely irritated, because to begin with we don’t have very many games in a season. This also makes me hate rain. Whenever it

Rain

rains, nothing good comes out of it. You can’t go outside without being soaking wet, and in my life, I can’t do the one thing that I enjoy doing. The best part about these rainouts is that on Saturday it was perfectly sunny and warm and there was literally no reason for the game to be rained out. As much as this made me mad, our coaching staff was to able to get Friday’s game rescheduled to this coming Monday. Even though I would have way rather had the game on Friday, I’ll settle for this rescheduling because one game is better than no games.

Leave a Reply

Categories

