The Pendleton Panther

Tiger Woods’s Caddie Not Happy

Posted on: March 4, 2010

Steve Williams (left) and Tiger Woods (right)

Caddie Steve Williams, but better knows as Tiger Woods’s full-time caddie, is disappointed it Tiger with what has happened in the past months.  Saying that he knew nothing of what was going on with Tiger, he felt a little bit betrayed.  “It’s been the most difficult time of my life, no two ways about it, because every single person believed that I should know or did know or had something to do with it,” Williams said. “I knew nothing, that’s my answer. I don’t have to clarify or extend that answer, I knew nothing.”  Williams also told the program, Sixty Minutes, that he was offended by the reaction of the public towards him from what the media showed him saying.  He has been Woods’s caddie for just over eleven years now and said that if he knew anything, he would have spoken up about it.  Williams said the two haven’t discussed the scandal.  “When I talk to him, I don’t talk to him about what’s happened,” Williams said. “I talk to him about the future and about what we’re going to try to accomplish and how we’re going to get over it.”

Leave a Reply

Categories

