The Pendleton Panther

New Possible Migraine Cure

Posted on: March 4, 2010

Hand held machine that is being tested to stop Migraines.

Many people all over the world suffer from Migraines.  I am one of those people that does.  Let me tell you that they are extremely painful and I would welcome anything at that moment in time to stop the pain.  When I get a Migraine, I usually have to take a strong pill specifically prescribed to me for Migraines then I usually have to go into a dark room and try to sleep which usually takes hours for the pain to stop.  But now apparently, there are tests going on in England on a device that sends a magnetic pulse to the neck.  So far, many people have tried the device (which is handheld and usable at home) and it has actually helped them.  Most people have said that their Migraines have gone in around two hours.  This would be a great device for many people that get Migraines because they would be able to use the machine at home which would be a lot better than taking a pill and needing to sleep.  I for one would welcome it if is proven to work.

Leave a Reply

Categories

