The Pendleton Panther

Different places, different sounds

Posted on: February 17, 2010

Ever since I came down to IMG Academies my music selection has changed quite dramatically. Up north where I am from, the  indie-alternative-acoustic music scene is where I mostly fit in best. Between Jack Johnson, Metric, John Mayer, and Ra Ra Riot I felt at home when I listened to music. Now my IPod has seen an increase in rap music. It’s definetly noticable how different the music preference is from here and where I am from. Of course I listened to some rap music before I came down here, but not even close to the amount that I listen to now. When in doubt, I put a rap song on. I am still trying to figure out what about this environment has everyone listening to mainly rap music. Of course I enjoy rap music, but there is not much music diversity here, which isen’t a bad thing, it’s just a change for me. It’s funny because as I write this, I am listening to rap music.

Leave a Reply

Categories

