The Pendleton Panther

Questions

Posted on: January 8, 2010

Question?The points that you never make clear

Like the things that go in one and come out the other ear

Like the words that I speak are real

And that I’m ready to seal the deal

But you let your friends feel your head

With all the things that you dread

If our love is true

If I mean it if I say I love u

The question of will we make it through

But what of the questions I never ask you

As you say I switch and change

What about that your emotions that always rearrange

One minute your mad at me for the other woman who you say I see

Or for that fact that I’m treating u more like a homie

Well they say that love will set u free

But I feel as your just ball and chaining me

I’m not telling you what you want to hear

I’m telling you what u truly fear

And that’s the fact that your special enough to be loved

Even though you have had it hard and rough

Leave a Reply

Categories

