The Pendleton Panther

Spanked Kid?

Posted on: January 7, 2010

 

Spanking?

A new study found that spanked children may grow up happier, more successful than those who have never been hit. According to the research, children spanked up to the age of six were likely  to perform better as teenagers in school and were more likely to want to go to college than their peers who had never been physically disciplined. Although, the study is against by few of organization because they still feel the spanked the children is really dangerous. In my point of view is some spanked can really help the growth of child. A real life example for my cousin and me is my mom usually spanked me when I was young. She will make sure my behavior and my school. As the result my grade and my social life is good. But in other hand my cousin’s mom always let my cousin does what ever he want. And always took care him. As the result, he struggles a lot when he is growing up. He got kick out of school a lot and get into troubles with police a few times. I do support this study as I know it has helped me.


Leave a Reply

  • Aully Bukan: Thanks for share...
  • riskstar: Good information
  • Rob Dresser: Many people have a poor grasp of what this is about. At its core this is about advanced stage terminal illness and relieving those in that condition

Categories

