The Pendleton Panther

Avatar

Posted on: January 6, 2010

Avatar

I watched the Avatar movie a few weeks ago. The Avatar movie story was about how the United States army went to a different universe to try to make a mess and try to get some gold from a forest. I thought the Avatar movie reminded me of the Amazon forest in Brazil, because Avatar movie is about saving a forest and not hurting the environment. When I watched the Avatar movie I thought about how they made stories like that. The film director was from the famous movie Titanic. What made the Avatar movie better was that it was in 3D, so it looks more realistic. When I watched Avatar in the movie theater I thought it was like the real thing and I was surprised by the screen. In my opinion, Avatar looked really bad in the preview, but in reality it was the most amazing movie I have ever seen and it has a lot of good graphics. I thought this movie was a joke at first, but it was one of the best movie I have ever seen. I suggest you should watch this.

1 Response to "Avatar"

Yea, I agree. I thought it was a mix between African people and native Americans, and it was for me a clear picture of when the Europeans came to America and took the riches away from the native Americans. You gave another example, about Brazil and the rain forest.

What I really ask myself is, what would have happened if the Native Americans would had gotten together to fight the Europeans. Would the USA had a different story? How about those countries in Africa.

Leave a Reply

Categories

