The Pendleton Panther

Hesiman Watch

Posted on: November 6, 2009


Picture of the Heisman Trophy

This year in the Heisman watch of 2009 there are six football players that are in the race to be called the best player of the year in the college football league. The six players that are in the race are: Mark Ingram (RB) for the University of Alabama, Tim Tebow (QB) for the University of Florida, Jimmy Clausen (QB) for the University of Notre Dame, Colt McCoy (QB) for the University of Texas, Case Keenum (QB) for the University of Houston, and Kellen Moore (QB) for the University of Boise State. Some people have said that this will be the hardest decision to make, because all of the candidates for the Heisman Trophy are good in there own way. A couple of recent Heisman Trophy holders are: Sam Bradford, Tim Tebow, Troy Smith and Reggie Bush. I think the Heisman Trophy winner will be Tim Tebow, because he already won it two years ago when he was a sophomore, but his numbers are shooting out the roof with his rushing yards that are more than some running backs, and how he has led his team to the bcs finals and won it. And that he is just a really good guy and he is always thinking about his team.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


  • Aully Bukan: Thanks for share...
  • riskstar: Good information
  • Rob Dresser: Many people have a poor grasp of what this is about. At its core this is about advanced stage terminal illness and relieving those in that condition


%d bloggers like this: