The Pendleton Panther

Weekend Trip to LA

Posted on: November 2, 2009

LMU_2This Friday I leave to go to Los Angeles for the weekend. I fly in the afternoon on Friday and get back on Monday. I am going to attend a recruiting camp at Loyola Marymount University.

I am hoping to go to college in California next year, and LMU is an option. In addition, there will also be coaches from other colleges in California. It is a good opportunity to showoff myself and gain some interest. I have been to LA only once before, but I never really left the hotel room, except to play the soccer games we went there for. So I never got a chance to see Los Angeles, Hollywood, the beach etc. I am highly anticipating this weekend. It will be great to play some soccer and get a tour of the campus at LMU on saturday, and then have a good time in the evening and on sunday maybe get a chance to do some sight seeing.  I am very excited.

If all goes well I can impress some coaches and open some opportunities for next year.

Leave a Reply

Categories

