The Pendleton Panther

The Weather

Posted on: October 28, 2009

When i first arrived in Florida at the end of August, I thought that training is this heat and humidity is absolutely ridiculous! It was extremely boiling, and within 30 minutes into training I felt like I was on the brink of passing out. I couldn’t even do half the amount of running that I could usually do. I wasn’t use to such immense heat and humidity at all, since I had been in England for the past year.

   sun_cloud

Now it seems like the temperature is decreasing and we are slowly arriving at winter. Generally, I am a “sunny weather” kind of guy. I normally always prefer hot weather, but Florida is just insane! How the temperature now is ideal. It’s still hot, just slightly more comfortable and managable. Especially for sport, it is much easier to train and push yourself in this slightly cooler weather. The only problem is that it won’t stay like this for long. Next thing we know, it’s going to be winter and then we going to be complaining about how cold it is and that we’d much rather have the hot weather. If only it could stay at the temperatures of fall throughout the whole sport season. In summer, however, the hotter the better!

Leave a Reply

Categories

