The Pendleton Panther

Preparing for College

Posted on: October 14, 2009

The next step for the class of 2010.

Preparing for college and deciding what career to study has become something important now that I am entering high school. I´ve been very focused over the last two years in preparing to be a very good soccer player, not only because I love the game, but because I also see it as a means to getting an athletic scholarship. I dream of playing at NCCA, Division One Level. The National Collegiate Athletic Association is an organization through which the U.S. colleges and universities govern their athletics programs.

Now that I´ve come to get my high school degree at Pendleton, and that I´m training and being part of the U18 girls IMG soccer team, I think and really expect to be closer to getting that wanted scholarship. At first, a couple of years ago, I just didn’t know what I wanted to study, but now as I have gotten more involved in reading and discussing with my parents about the future, I am inclining myself to seek Entrepreneurship and Finance. My Dad says that in the current labor market, an MBA is a most, especially if I want to seek Entrepreneurship and Finance.

I guess preparing for college needs a degree of maturity on my part. I will be seeking counseling in order to be better guided, and I will focused on my game in order to fight for that needed and wanted scholarship.

Leave a Reply

Categories

