The Pendleton Panther

Volunteering

Posted on: October 13, 2009

This weekend, student services organized  an “Olympic Volunteer”. So during the last week I went and sign in for volunteering. I love helping people in everything I can, it makes me feel good and full of joy.

The volunteering was on sunday during the evening. My friends and I went to volunteer and with a lot of other people we did not know. We meant at the tent and went with Kerry, the dormentor, to the high-school that it´s across the street.  When we got there no one was there, we were the only ones, so Kerry called to student services to check what was happening and they told her that the children were absent.

It was very funny going out there and don´t do anything. Kerry told us that it will count toward three hours of community services. I´m very happy and I know that will help me for my applications for College. I suggest you to do some community service, you will enjoy it and it will help you for the applications.

Leave a Reply

Categories

