The Pendleton Panther

“Why I can’t stop talking during class while other are presenting”

Posted on: September 25, 2009

I will admit at times I can let myself go. It is very important to respect others while they may be speaking or presenting especially during class. Being a teenage girl there are a few things that I have to learn to let go of a little bit. One is my phone! I can’t live without it its definitely a problem. It’s a distraction especially in class. I have to learn to put it away pay attention and listen. I don’t think I could tell you how many times Mr. Kennedy has had to take it away from me. Once he almost made me cry because he wouldn’t give it back at the end of class. It was a horrific experience. The other thing in which I need to work on is my big mouth. There are times when I can’t stop talking its something I can’t explain. One day I can be quiet but others I just have to say something. I have to make a comment or have a rebuttal to whatever someone may say. I think these are little things that I will get better at in time. Learn to be more respectful and just to listen.

Leave a Reply

Categories

