The Pendleton Panther

UFC Best Fighters and About UFC

Posted on: September 23, 2009


I’m going to write about the UFC best fighters. UFC stands for Ultimate Fighting Championship. There are five different divisions: Light weight, Welter weight, Middle weight, Light heavy and Heavy weight. The light weight champion is BJ Penn, Welter weight is George, Middle weight is Anderson Silva, Light heavy is Lyoto, and heavy weight champion is Brock Lesnar. There is a lot of fighters in UFC. Also if you want to be champion the fighters have to work really hard to get champion belt. And every round in UFC competition is five minutes in round. Title matches have five such rounds, and non-title matches have three  and non title matches have three. There is a one-minute rest period between rounds. The rules for the Ultimate Fighting Championship were originally established by the New Jersey Athletic Control Board. UFC is really popular all over the world 2009 viewers can access UFC programming on Spike in the United States and Canada, on ESPN in the United Kingdom as well as in 33 other countries worldwide.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s



%d bloggers like this: