The Pendleton Panther

Swag?!?!

Posted on: September 23, 2009

swag_or_die_logo I go around and here people say “yo home girl over there got serious swag.” To hear the word “swag”, all you have to do is turn on the radio. The word came around when Soulja Boy produced a song called “Turn My Swag On”, the chorus is really good, it says ” I hopped out my bed turned my swag on took a look at the mirror and said whats up yaaa.” Ever since the hit single, hip sayings came about for this word and people always say: “My swag so offical I don’t need a referee”, or “my swagger is a life style”. The word “swag” has became very popular to the kids in my generation. Now I understand what that means, but some do not so I am here to explain the meaning and usage of this word. The definition of a Swagger from the Urban dictionary is:apperance ,style ,or the way he or she presents themselves. It can also be shown in the person’s walk. So if anyone ever walks up to you and says you have swag know you will know that you are getting a great compliment.

Leave a Reply

Categories

