The Pendleton Panther

A Frog

Posted on: September 23, 2009

Red-eyed Tree Frog

I think frogs are great! I don’t know much about them however, I have a story. One day in the evening I returned home from practice. I enter my kitchen only to find on the floor a frog. Oh boy was it cool, it wasn’t too big fairly small, green, with the most amazing reddish eyes. I had spent a good 15min trying to catch this frog until it disappeared behind the fridge.  Frustrated and disappointed I went back to my room to finish my homework. Later on in the evening I returned to the kitchen to get something to eat. After closing the fridge I looked down and there it was. Just sitting there motionless. I worried that I had stepped on it. I bent over to pick it up and I realized it was still alive. In the end I managed to catch it! I then released it outside. There isn’t really a point to my story other than that I now feel very accomplished since I was able to catch a small crater from the WILD!

Leave a Reply

Categories

