The Pendleton Panther

South Korea’s President Dies

Posted on: September 1, 2009

_44150448_aaaaroh_ap416Roh Moo Hyun was the second president of South Korea. Before he died, he wrote a letter, in debt to so many people.  “I have caused too great a burden to be placed upon them. I can’t begin to fathom the countless agonies down the road. The rest of my life would only be a burden for others. I am unable to do anything because of poor health. I can’t read books, nor can I write. Do not be too sad. Isn’t life and death all a part of nature? Do not be sorry. Do not feel resentment toward anyone. It is fate. Cremate me. And leave only a small tombstone near home. I’ve thought on this for a long time.”  This was what he wrote in the small suicide letter, discovered after he jumped off a cliff near his home.  It was really sad when he said that. In South Korea, we are hoping that Roh Moo Hyun may rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

Categories

