The Pendleton Panther

My Pessimistic View on Life

Posted on: March 23, 2009

pessimism

I make the often mistake of trusting people too much, I also have this need to try and please everyone. I’ve realized that no one ever really cares for you, you are always alone and the only person you can trust is yourself. I know a lot of people may disagree and I used to disagree with that statement too.  I, at least, thought that you could always rely on your family and count on them. Unfortunately, I can’t say this applies to me. I have reached the point where I have lost nearly everything; I have been betrayed, humiliated, and completely abandoned. I’ve lost the respect from my peers and I have minimal respect for myself. I have left myself with little dignity and pride. I have never been one to say “NO” and this does not work in my favor. I’ve realized that we are all human; we fight to be the best, to be above one another, emotionally and physically. We all have this desire or need to put one other down to make ourselves feel better.  Even our closest friends or family may feel jealous, threatened, or worried.  The ones we may feel close to may be self absorbed and only work to benefit themselves.  I feel very fortunate to have the things and opportunities I have.  However, I don’t think I will never understand others. What goes through your mind and why we are the way we are?  What makes us angry, happy, sad, greedy, and even jealous? What is it we all want? Someone to complete you, money, friends to rely on, what’s going to satisfy us? I now worry about whom can I trust? Everyday I experience a little more hesitation.  I feel more self-conscious and alone.

Leave a comment


  • Aully Bukan: Thanks for share...
  • riskstar: Good information
  • Rob Dresser: Many people have a poor grasp of what this is about. At its core this is about advanced stage terminal illness and relieving those in that condition

Categories